Sweet

August 12, 2010 at 1:15 pm 1 comment

Source: Reddit

Back in my early 20’s, when I was just out of university and doing any old contract job that came around, I happened to be working on a particularly complex project that involved a heavy amount of annoyingly complex javascript (before the days of jQuery). I ended up burning myself out trying to hit an impending deadline. I collapsed into bed in the middle of the day.

A little while later, my (then) girlfriend (now wife) came into the bedroom to ask if everything was ok and, waking up in a stupor and not really being conscious about what I was saying, I mumbled that it was all going wrong and I was hoping she would help me (she’s not a programmer and wouldn’t know where to start). I woke up a few hours later to find her stressing over one of my javascript reference books and looking at me with sad eyes, saying she didn’t make much progress, because it was all a bit confusing.

I married her not long after. Didn’t need much convincing 🙂

Entry filed under: Beautiful.

Risk Everything Ivan

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Abigail  |  August 12, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    Awww! *grin* This is indeed so sweet! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Categories


